The Queen of Junk Island
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Annick Press, 2022.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Alexandra Mae Jones., & Alexandra Mae Jones|AUTHOR. (2022). The Queen of Junk Island . Annick Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alexandra Mae Jones and Alexandra Mae Jones|AUTHOR. 2022. The Queen of Junk Island. Annick Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alexandra Mae Jones and Alexandra Mae Jones|AUTHOR. The Queen of Junk Island Annick Press, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Alexandra Mae Jones, and Alexandra Mae Jones|AUTHOR. The Queen of Junk Island Annick Press, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe7315b1e-a354-c443-24b0-886f5abffea8-eng
Full titlequeen of junk island
Authorjones alexandra mae
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:35AM
Last Indexed2024-06-15 06:38:46AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedJul 11, 2022
Last UsedJun 19, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Alexandra Mae Jones
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/ebc_9781773216362_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14970582
    [isbn] => 9781773216362
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Queen of Junk Island
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 424
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Alexandra Mae Jones
                    [artistFormal] => Jones, Alexandra Mae
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Ghost Stories
            [1] => LGBTQ+
            [2] => Self-esteem & Self-reliance
            [3] => Social Themes
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1
    [id] => 14970582
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop-perfect for fans of Nina Lacour.

Still reeling from a recent trauma, sixteen-year-old Dell is relieved when her mom suggests a stay at the family cabin. But the much-needed escape quickly turns into a disaster. The lake and woods are awash in trash left by a previous tenant. And worse, Dell's mom has invited her boyfriend's daughter to stay with them. Confident, irreverent Ivy presses all of Dell's buttons-somehow making Dell's shame and self-consciousness feel even more acute. Yet Dell is drawn to Ivy in a way she doesn't fully understand. As Dell uncovers secrets in the wreckage of her family's past-secrets hinted at through troubling dreams and strange apparitions-Ivy leads her toward thrilling, if confusing, revelations about her sexuality and identity.

Set during a humid summer in the mid-2000s, The Queen of Junk Island simmers with the intensity of a teenage girl navigating the suffocating expectations of everyone around her.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14970582
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Annick Press
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)